Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Amy & Jordan: British-American couple with lots of experience

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 3 January 2024
Until: 20 April 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We're Jordan and Amy, from the US and UK respectively. We met in 2013 in South Korea and have since lived in Poland where we spent time teaching and writing. We spent around two years housesitting full time until the pandemic, and are finally returning to life on the road.

We love going for walks and hikes (with a furry friend), reading, travelling, cooking, writing, watching movies, and generally chilling with a cuddly animal pal at home.

Why they want to house sit

We are enjoying seeing more of the world at a slower pace and while we can't own a pet with our current lifestyle, we love spending time with them and housesitting provides the perfect compromise. As slow travellers, we find we are more able to experience local culture more thoroughly.

Their experience

We both grew up with a whole host of animals: dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, fish, turtles, and birds. Our families still have dogs and cats which is always great to return home to.

We have completed a number of housesits and have taken care of a variety of dogs, cats, birds, guinea pigs, fish, and tortoises across the UK, Europe, and North America.

Some of the pets we've looked after have required medical attention like special medication, drops, or even a trip to the vet. We're also comfortable looking after dogs of all sizes and giving them adequate daily exercise.

What can they bring to the assignment

As people who love animals and enjoy the outdoors, we are happy taking care of a variety of pets, whether it's a cuddly indoor cat or a dog who loves going on long walks.

We take our housesitting duties seriously, making sure your home is safe and well looked after at all times. Any gardening or indoor plants will be taken care of if needed, along with notifying you of mail, and any other household errands.

You'll receive plenty of updates, photos, and videos so you know your pets are in good hands.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 3 January 2024
Until: 20 April 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4


Tuscan village house sit in the company of two cats

We felt most fortunate that Amy and Jordan responded to our request for a cat and house sit. From our first contact with them, via WhatsApp, until my husband’s return ten days later, they were communicative, professional and extremely attentive to our cats’ requirements. The sixteen year old male has some dementia and is very needy since his two sisters died. Our other cat is a rescued village amputee who sleeps all day and brings toy mice etc all night. Not the easiest combination and they don’t really get on either. Amy and Jordan won them both over and kept us happy with regular updates and plenty of photos. Obviously the cats were our main priority but the house was very well cared for, plants in splendid shape and several minor domestic issues taken care of too. We would highly recommend Amy and Jordan for any type of sit, pet or house and we hope that they will come back to our village the next time we travel.

Colin, Italy, 24 October, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2023