Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Calm, friendly and experienced housesitting couple

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 19 November 2023
Until: 28 August 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, we're Amanda and John a couple from the UK. We like housesits where we can enjoy nature, meet and spend time with nice animals, and experience new places.

We're both self-employed and work online while we travel. I (Amanda) am a writer and teacher of writing and have been running my own creative business since 2012. John is now training to be a Qigong instructor, after spending many years working as an arborist and doing grounds/property maintenance.

We are housesitting in Canada from September to November 2023 and are hoping to find a house sit in Canada or USA after that. We'd like a sit that is at least 6 weeks long.

Why they want to house sit

We like to travel, experience different countries and meet new people. We have travelled a lot and the most memorable experiences have been the connections we've made with people and the animals we've cared for when housesitting.

Their experience

We've done lots of different house sits - some just a few days and some for several months. We have loads of experience looking after dogs and cats, and have also looked after fish, chickens, ducks, geese, donkeys, alpacas and Falabella ponies.

We're used to walking dogs, on lead and off, in all weathers after spending several months house sitting in Ireland.

What can they bring to the assignment

We're calm, friendly, reliable, resourceful and happy to spend long periods in rural locations. John has excellent practical skills and we can both competently deal with issues if they arise.

We both love looking after animals and bring good care, kindness and companionship to pets and livestock.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 November 2023
Until: 28 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 September 2023