Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and caring animal lover ready to house sit



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 June 2023
Until: 22 July 2024
(see their busy times below)



They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello everyone! My name is Joana and I'm from Barcelona, Spain. For the past 5 years, I have been travelling all around the world, volunteering in several dog rescue places and taking care of people's homes. I care deeply about animals and you can be sure they are in good hands if you leave them with me.

Why they want to house sit

I am genuinely passionate about house sitting for several reasons. Firstly, I value the opportunity to experience different lifestyles and immerse myself in new environments and communities, embracing the local culture and gaining a deeper understanding of different regions.

I have always had a deep love and respect for animals. House sitting enables me to spend time with furry companions while their owners are away, providing them with love, care, and attention in the comfort of their own homes. It brings me joy to establish a bond with pets and ensure their well-being, knowing that I am contributing to their happiness and easing the separation anxiety they might experience.

I also appreciate the trust and responsibility that come with house sitting. As a responsible individual, I take pride in keeping a clean and organized space, ensuring that the property is in excellent condition during the homeowners' absence.

I genuinely enjoy the unique experiences and connections that come with house sitting, and I look forward to providing exceptional care to your home and furry friends.

Their experience

Yes, I have prior house sitting experience. I have successfully completed house sits where I provided reliable and responsible care for both homes and pets. I understand the importance of maintaining a secure and well-kept environment. Rest assured, I am committed to delivering exceptional service during my house sit!

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a range of valuable qualities and skills to each assignment. I am a responsible and trustworthy individual, so you can rely on me to keep your property safe, organized, and clean during your absence.

I have experience caring for various pets, including dogs, cats, and small animals. I will provide dedicated attention, ensuring their comfort, feeding schedules and special needs. I also love walking and I do it every day for around 2 hours, so I'll be happy do to it with some company.

Fianlly, I enjoy keeping in contact with the owners, sending pictures and videos of their pets. I've been in that place and I know how calming it is to see your pet and know they're doing well even if it's through some pictures.

Thanks to my travels, I am very adaptable and resourceful, capable of handling unexpected situations with calmness.

I will treat your property with the utmost care and follow any specific instructions or guidelines you provide. You can trust that I will maintain confidentiality and respect your personal space throughout the duration of the house sit.

I look forward to taking care of your pets and house!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 22 July 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 September 2023 to 1 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 May 2023