Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, Mature House and Pet Sitter- Europe, South America, USA and Beyond!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I am willing to learn how best to care for your particular pet!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 30 May 2023
Until: 29 August 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I am a veteran art teacher who loves to stray from the beaten path. I teach at an inner city high school. I work long hours, in fact my work days never really end! It is emotionally, mentally and physically exhausting, but I absolutely love my job! I know that I was put on earth to help my kids, and it is amazingly rewarding.

That said, I spend my summers doing things that rejuvenate me- making art, enjoying the outdoors, cooking, (eating :) ) traveling... When I travel I prefer to stay in one place and settle in to local life. Housesitting and pet sitting are the perfect ways to settle in and enjoy the world around me in a meaningful way.

Why they want to house sit

In addition to my wanderlust, I absolutely love animals! I work too much so I don't have any pets at home- they would be so lonely! I love snuggling, walking, playing and all the things you would normally do with your pet. I absolutely adore dogs and cats and love giving belly rubs and back scratches!

Their experience

I have a great deal of experience! I was an au pair in Milan and Ireland, and I have dog sat, cat sat, house sat and babysat for many families. In 2016, I worked on a property in Alaska 180 miles from the nearest road. It was absolutely amazing!
The following year, I spent 10 days housesitting and cat sitting in the south of France. I tended to the garden and house, and I would move there if I could!! Just the loveliest place on earth! In 2018, I cared for 4 dogs in a jungle house in Costa Rica- what an adventure! And summer 2019, I cared for a newly adopted golden retriever and a cat in Sonoma.

What can they bring to the assignment

I often travel independently, so I'm very capable of housesitting or pet sitting on my own. I'm educated, mature and caring. I've been a home owner and I am a good driver, as well.

Last updated: 30 May 2023

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Portugal, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 May 2023
Until: 29 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023