Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Savvy Girl Friday

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I walk everyday with a few special women and their dogs.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2023
Until: 31 August 2024


Logistics manager


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

When I think of a place I picture the birds and critters I'll meet and the countryside I'll walk. I think of how the season will move me, what I will see and hear. Of what I'll take with me and how I share it with others. Being in a place for a good piece of time is the way to get to know a home and it's surrounds and knowing a place leaves a memory and memories are what make up a full life.

Why they want to house sit

In the last 4 years I've had both parents, and my best friend with a tail, all leave this earthly realm. I'm not morose or glum but I've realised that what I would normally call home is not my home, for a time. I'm wanting to change the script, be somewhere different.

Their experience

I've not house sat before per se but if friends are away for holidays I'm often asked to check the property, water precious gardens, collect mail. I'm reliable and practical so I'm a sound choice.

What can they bring to the assignment

I love my own company so there won't be parties - I'm happiest one on one, or none. I am clean of habit, tidy, courteous, respectful of peoples private spaces, practical, organised and capable.
My career has been as an outdoor guide, carpenter, arborist and industrial rigger - there might be a wind turbine on your lawn when you get back! I don't scare easily. I care deeply for animals and Nature, gardening and big weather.
I love seeing how people live and what they do and how they do it, learning, fine tuning and improving.
I like to hear peoples stories, who they are, where they've travelled, how they travelled.
I like the old ones best.

Available to house sit

Australia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2023
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 May 2023