Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal & travel lovers - friends from Poland

Poland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2026

Occupation

Back office job

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I recently had the chance to embark on a journey to Italy alongside my friends, Hania and Marcelina. It was quite an unexpected turn of events ;) and we thoroughly relished this mode of travel.
During our trip, we lovingly attended to 2 adorable dogs, 4 delightful cats, and the abode of 2 remarkable owners.

My trip to Italy with Hania and Marcelina was a fortuitous adventure that opened my eyes to the joy of house and pet sitting. Taking care of 2 dogs, 4 cats, and the homes of amazing people ignited a passion within me for this unique responsibility. The opportunity to immerse myself in local life and provide a nurturing environment for these pets while their owners were away was incredibly fulfilling. It solidified my passion for merging travel, animals, and helping others. The memories and bonds formed during this trip will always hold a special place in my heart, inspiring me to continue this gratifying path of house and pet sitting in the future.

Why they want to house sit

We have a strong desire to discover various destinations. Through our past experiences, we have found that the most effective way to truly immerse ourselves in a new location is by staying there for an extended period and embracing the local way of life. House sitting provides us with the perfect opportunity to travel, explore new places, and simultaneously assist homeowners by caring for their homes and cherished furry companions while they are away.

Their experience

Kasia: At home, I have two cats - a 10-year-old named Kot, who was rescued from euthanasia at a shelter. Initially, I intended to be his temporary foster home until he recovered and then find him a permanent home. However, I became incredibly attached to him. I even naively believed that not giving him a name would prevent me from getting too attached - "Kot" means "cat" in Polish ;) - but as they say, the first foster always ends up staying in your home, and that's exactly what happened. We also have a 6-year-old cat named Misio, who was a little sick stray when we found him. Both of them are cherished members of our family.

Hania: my childhood in the countryside was like being a zookeeper in my own backyard! I was surrounded by a wild bunch of creatures, from dogs and cats to turtles, rats, poultry, and even farm animals. I was practically running my own furry circus! While I don't have any pets of my own right now, my family and friends know that I'm the go-to animal whisperer when they need someone to care for their four-legged companions. I've become a pro at playing doctor too, with my expertise in giving animals their meds and even administering inhalation treatments. Move over, Dr. Dolittle!

What can they bring to the assignment

We will consistently care for your home with the same level of attention and respect as if it were our own. As a clean, tidy, and non-smoking people, we maintain a weekly cleaning routine, just as we do in our own residence. We deeply value your privacy and will ensure that it is respected during our stay. You can trust that your home is in capable hands while you are away. Our goal is to provide you with peace of mind, knowing that your property is being diligently looked after, and we are ready to promptly address any potential concerns or issues that may arise.
So kick back, relax, and enjoy your time away, knowing your place is well-cared for and under our watchful gaze!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 June 2023