Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House & Pet Sitter For Anywhere in Ireland



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 September 2023
Until: 31 May 2024


Editor/Film Script Supervisor/Writer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a Canadian with an Irish passport who recently moved to Ireland for about a year. I'm looking for a client who will make it clear what they want (and don't want) done for their home, preferably in written form. I'm a fully licensed driver and can drive on the "other" side of the road, but I don't have a car here. So if I'm house-sitting in a rural area, I'll need the use of your car to go anywhere without public transportation. Past clients have lent me their cars with no problems.

Why they want to house sit

I want to explore more of this beautiful country, whether in a city or a village or a small island! I have a remote job, so right now, it isn't necessary to tie myself to one location, just somewhere I can plug in my laptop. My own dog, Teddy, is staying with my parents, and I miss him dreadfully, so I long to spend time with animals again.

Their experience

In Ottawa, I had a pet care company for six years. I walked and sat for dogs nearly every day, and I looked after cats and small animals. My responsibilities for the clients' houses included watering the plants (inside and outside), reporting when they received important mail, securing the doors and windows, checking the taps in the winter, and cleaning up after myself. I have lots of experience with senior animals or ones with health problems that require medications, injections, and special diets. I had a dog of my own, Charlotte, who lived for 17 years, thanks to my care.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a great deal of experience and a calm, conscientious, and friendly attitude. I can give you contact information for past clients who can testify to the care I provided their homes (and pets). I can send you photos of your house and animals. I don't drink alcohol or smoke anything, so I'm the best person to leave in charge of your liquor cabinet and keep your home smelling fresh!

Last updated: 10 August 2023

Available to house sit

Ireland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 31 May 2024

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023