Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available


United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 2 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2026


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Shay (my wife of 28 years and best friend of 35 years) and I love a clean, well-kept house and enjoy gardening, walking, the outdoors and taking care of pets. We enjoy animals and have always had them living in our house with us our entire lives from dogs and cats to guinea pigs, fish, birds, hamsters, mice, rats, snakes, hermit carbs, turtles and just about anything you can think of. Currently, now that our children our grown, we only have two dogs, a 12 year old rescue Rhodesian mix named Pumpkin and a 5 year old rescue Shepherd mix named Kona. We love to travel and experience different foods especially when visiting our three adult children who live in Chicago, San Diego and Charleston, SC. My wife, Shay, is a semi-retired elementary school teacher who now works remotely and I own my own structural and civil engineering company which allows me to work remotely. We are non smokers and speak English and a little Spanish.

Why they want to house sit

We also love being able to provide home owners and pet owners with the peace of mind that their homes and furry loved ones are being taken care of and loved. We also love new experiences, traveling and meeting new people and animals. House sitting provides us with the opportunity to do all of these things while saving on the cost of lodging. Our love of pets and gardening and being able to meet new furry friends and work outside tending a yard in a new part of the world is a great way to add to our bucket list of new and unique experiences and continue to enrich our lives.

Their experience

We have house sat, pet sat and yard sat for many years, mostly neighbors in places where we have lived including California, North Carolina and South Carolina. I frequently took care of yards and gardens in the 1970's and 1980's in my hometown in California when my customers would go on vacation (I had a yard mowing business). My wife and I continue to do this for our neighbors.

What can they bring to the assignment

My wife and I have over 100 years of combined life experience which includes raising three children (2 boys and a girl) who all left home at 18 and attended college. One has graduated while the remaining two will hopefully be doing so within the next few years. All of our kids had different types of pets while growing up as did my wife and I. We also always had a garden and yard we enjoyed working in. We also traveled extensively as a family and enjoyed the new places we explored and people we met from Europe to Central and South America. Our daughter spent the fall semester of her junior year in college in Madrid and Spring Break in Japan and we enjoyed visiting her in Madrid where she perfected her Spanish and learned so much about the culture. Our oldest son is moving to Greece in the fall to experience life there. We love traveling and experiencing different cultures and lifestyles and making sure home owners and pet owners don't have to worry about there homestead and pets while traveling.

Last updated: 2 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023