Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young Australian student seeks European housesitting job



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I have experience horse riding as well as working with farm animals and all the needs and duties accompanied with caring for them. I also have experience with snakes and love caring for animals of all shapes and sizes.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 August 2024
Until: 15 November 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Taneka and I am an 18 year old from Australia. Travelling is one of my favourite things and as I am taking a gap year during 2024 I am here travelling Europe until December. I am fun, active and enthusiastic about everything I do! I have many pets at home as can be seen in the photos, including dogs, cats, guinea pigs and chickens and in the past I have also had numerous rabbits. With my au pair job I had the opportunity to help birth, feed and clean horses as well as do other stable work for over a month (and I have been riding multiple times a year since I was 5). I do fencing and will hopefully start football when I go back to Australia. I'm a musician who plays 4 instruments and writes my own songs. I could go on but they are the basics about me. In a house sit I am looking for somewhere that I can have an experience with the local life of the area and also have time for my writing and chilling out at home. I would ideally love to have a dog to look after but honestly I am open to anything and everything :)

Why they want to house sit

I want to housesit to have somewhere to stay while travelling Europe while being able to experience the local culture, cuisine and history during my stay. I believe housesitting is the perfect task for me because I am responsible, flexible/easy going, I love cleaning and am very self-serving.

Their experience

I have experience house sitting for family friend's, neighbours and cousins as well as looking after children and pets for long periods of time. I have several of my own animals, including, a dog, two cats, two guinea pigs, eleven chickens and have at other periods of time had bunnies as well. I have had the opportunity to look after all of these beautiful animals on my own for weeks at a time and have grown up around animals. I have spent 2 months in France travelling on my own and managing, including taking care of houses. I have also trained my dog to respond to commands in French and I am well-equipped to deal with all situations that could occur. From my au pair job I now also have experience taking care of horses.

What can they bring to the assignment

Due to my experience we are capable of cleaning, looking after pets (including bathing and picking up dog poo or cleaning a kitty litter) and managing a house hold and garden.

Last updated: 30 March 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Burma, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 August 2024
Until: 15 November 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023