Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Welsh lady who loves to travel

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 June 2023
Until: 9 September 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired (very early) School Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Louise, I’m an ex school teacher, now making a modest living from investments, and enjoying life as much as possible.
I’m a very keen gardener and spend as much time as will allow tending to and recently redesigning my own garden in Wales. I’m also an animal adorer, I just love all animals and in fact have been vegetarian for the last 39 years because I can’t bring myself to eat any.
I have always been quite sporty, a keen swimmer and I surfed for 20 years. I’ve now taken up Stand up Paddle boarding, which I love.

Why they want to house sit

I’m keen to travel as much as possible while my circumstances allow. I’ve grown a particular fondness for the Caribbean and surrounding area over the last few years and have visited for short periods. I am also very fond of Europe, especially Amsterdam and Barcelona, or anywhere near the sea. I would love to find a house sit in any of these places, so that I can experience and explore at more leisure, without breaking the bank by paying for hotels. Being able to look after someone’s pets and live in whatever community the pet lives in is always a pleasure ?? and enriches my travel experience.

Their experience

I do have limited experience of pet sitting in my own country. I have enjoyed every visit, loved every animal and been invited to sit again.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will respect your home and I will look after and love your pets as if they were my own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 June 2023
Until: 9 September 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 January 2024 to 11 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 June 2023