Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Set your mind at ease! Mature, responsible, experienced couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 21 July 2023
Until: 31 October 2024
(see their busy times below)


Business Owner, Remote Worker, Non-Profit, Wine Industry


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Fun loving couple nearing retirement age working remotely. We have had years of experience with exchanging homes, hosting airbnb guests, and pet sitting throughout USA and Europe. All 5 star reviews available on other platforms. Currently, Miguel works for a non-profit and Margaret at a small family run winery with many years of professional experience in business ownership. Ready to set your mind at ease while you travel!

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy experiencing new places and culture, living like locals and meeting new friends worldwide. We've been home swapping for years and would like to integrate house sitting into our repertoire of travel. Our flexible schedule means we can be ready to hop on a plane with short notice.

Their experience

Margaret - Home Exchange Website
5 Stars - 26 exchanges
Signed up on September 26, 2016
Response rate
Response time
Less than 24 hours

We are experienced with over 30 home exchanges, dozens of Airbnb guests. We co-own two big dogs, and cat & dog sit for our friends and children. We have experience with gardening, readying a home for guests, tending to property, household management and navigating new countries with ease. All these are available on other platforms!

Trina- From Home Exchange
welcomed Margaret for 4 day(s) on July 20, 2018
5- Stars Trustworthiness
5- Stars Politeness
5- Stars Cleanliness
Maggie’s and Miguel’s home,
"Wow, from the moment you enter , it is spotless, inviting , comfortable, spacious , this couple does everything to make you feel welcomed in there home."

Helen - Italy - Home Exchange
stayed at Margaret's home for 14 days from June 3, 2018
5- Stars Communication
5- Stars Home matches description
5 -Stars Cleanliness
What a successful exchange with super like-minded people. We met Margaret & Miguel before they left for our place and got on so well.

What can they bring to the assignment

Peace of mind, excellent reviews, sound decision making, nurturing & thoughtful care to pets and self sufficiency.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 21 July 2023
Until: 31 October 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 August 2023 to 2 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 July 2023