Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

AAA #1 House sitter!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 October 2023
Until: 16 November 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am retired airline employee who went back to school to obtain a Master's in TESOL and a CELTA administered by Cambridge to teach English around the world. I have taught in Colombia, Israel, and this year 2023 in Malaysia and Vietnam. I am a widower with 2 grown kids both engaged to be married soon. While married and raising my family we always had 2 dogs, 2 cats, and a little cockatiel. The cockatiel made more racket than the other 4 combined but had the most personality as well. I am applying to housesit because I can, and do, travel the world. I have had my time with my pets but meeting yours would be a pleasure...then I can go home. I do not do anything illegal, no smoke, no drugs, and very little social drinking. I am responsible, mature, and pay attention to detail, or instructions as needed. I can get to other countries in a heartbeat where others may not be able. I have not sat yet so I have, or will try to include, some of my school teaching references until I get my own via house sitting. This is all true and honest and if you choose me then I know you wouldn't regret it. Thanks for reading. James

Why they want to house sit

I travel extensively and can get to anywhere in the world on a moments notice which could be a benefit to homeowners in need of a sitter. House sitting interests me because it fills your needs and would enhance my ability to possibly see and experience parts of the world that I normally would not consider. Strategically a win/win.

Their experience

I guess it depends what you mean. I will be 70 in August, am a widower, and have 2 grown kids. We had animals for a couple decades. I have a Master's to teach English and I do volunteer to do that around the world. I am responsible, friendly, and keep my word. I am debt free, have owned numerous houses, and had a nice long airline career where I am still using the benefits. I would hope with all that life, and all that living, would make me experienced. Basically, I know how to take care of houses/things and pets are my friends and take to me quickly.

What can they bring to the assignment

Enough to get the job done with no mishaps, lapses, or events. Along with a winning personality and attention to detail/instructions.

Last updated: 20 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2023
Until: 16 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023