Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dutchie who loves pets and gardening, and to explore new places.



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 July 2023
Until: 14 December 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Ilse, 29 yo from The Netherlands. I'm living with my dog near Utrecht in a home with a large garden. I love animals and have experience caring for dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs and chickens. I have my own little vegetable garden at home, and have experience house sitting for several family members. I love to travel and explore new places. Caring for a home and its animals during my vacation is the ideal way to explore new regions in a homely and warm environment while doing so. I will make sure your plants, garden and/or animals are all happy when you return!

Things I love are: animals, travelling, gardening, climbing, crossfit, windsurfing, reading.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to spend my vacation days away from home, in order to explore new regions and countries. Spending time in a hostel or expensive hotel isn't really what I'd like. I'd much rather take care of a nice home, with a nice bed and kitchen where I can cook my own meals. I love animals and would like to spend my time exploring the surroundings, while also cuddling and caring for your pets and plants.

Their experience

I grew up with cats, rabbits and guinea pigs and now have my own dog. I have been house sitting for several family members, including their dog, cat and chickens. I also have my own garden and house plants at home of which I take care. In addition, our neighbours have sheep. I have bottle fed lambs several times.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will care for your animals with love and high level of responsibility. I will make sure their needs are taken care of before anything else. When preferred, I will send you updates, photos and videos of your pets, and will take care of houseplants and/or a garden as well. I speak both Dutch and English.

Last updated: 20 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 July 2023
Until: 14 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023