Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced and Reliable Farm and Animal Lover, Long Stays Only, Author

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – If you have an animal I'm not familiar with yet, I'm happy to learn about it!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2023
Until: 22 September 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! :) I am Sanyana, 30 years old, and I work as a writer. I have been traveling around the world for a year now, always with longer stays, at least a month, as I like to settle in one place for a while to really get to know it, especially with animals.
I love animals since I was a kid as I grew up on a farm. It fills my heart with joy when I can take care of them, cuddle, play and I also love to clean their spaces, it is the most fulfilling meditation for me :)
I love long walks and do them wherever I am, but of course it is more fun with dogs or a horse as a companion.
Do you have a little farm in a quiet area and want your animals in good hands while you are away? Then I am the right one! :)

Extras I would be happy to hear about:
- If you have a bicycle I could use, that would be great!
- If you have a car I could use, that would be great! But a lot of times I don't even need one, as I like to just stay on the farm. If you think I need a car for your place, let me know and I can rent one.
- If you have horses I could ride, I would be super happy! (I have been riding since I was two years old. I mostly rode western, but can also ride English. It's one of my biggest passions.) Of course, I fully understand if you don't put someone on your horse lightly and I am also very happy if I can just take care of them!

Why they want to house sit

I really miss farm life! At the same time I´m not yet ready to settle for my own farm, so I´m very happy for any opportunity to live this life yet.

Their experience

I grew up on a fram until I was twenty and in the last ten years I did a lot of wwoofing, working on farms mostly in Germany.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very responsible person and love to take care of animals. I will do everything I can to give them the best time possible so they don't have to miss you so much.

Last updated: 28 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2023
Until: 22 September 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 April 2024 to 26 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023