Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible working professional couple, passionate about animals

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 October 2023
Until: 31 December 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are two working professionals who had been based mainly in Asia, and now in the US, where my husband is originally from. I have a small online business which allows me to work from anywhere. My husband has a PhD in cultural anthropology and works as a researcher and consultant mainly with NGOs focused on environmental and labor issues. He is on the faculty of Nonprofit studies at the University of Richmond, and like me works remotely for the most part. Our home base is in Louisville, KY where we have family. We are both dedicated to our work but are also enthusiastic explorers of new places, passionate about street food and new cuisines, and lifelong animal lovers.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and are taking advantage of the geographic mobility our work allows to explore different places. We very much miss having animal friends in our lives, so this seems like an ideal situation where we get to spend time with all kinds of furry friends while experiencing new places like a local.

We have a great deal of experience in caring for our many beloved dog and cat friends over the years. We have also cared for extended periods for dogs, cats and chickens for family and friends over the past two years, and our lives have been greatly enriched in the process.

Their experience

We are currently house and dog sitting for a month in Portland OR for a sweet and sassy little rescue from Thailand. In the past two years, we have house and pet sat for friends, including an energetic and charming pit bull in Louisville for several weeks, and an incredible Irish wolfhound near Albuquerque, NM.

We are both lifelong lovers of animals of all kinds, and have made funny (and feathered) friends in many places around the world. My husband grew up surrounded by lots and lots of dogs, cats, and sometimes chickens and horses, and spent most summers working his aunt's organic farm and caring for and befriending horses, ducks, cows, the snakes in his aunt's zoology lab, and many other critters.

What can they bring to the assignment

We take our house and pet sitting responsibilities very seriously and will give our best care to the animals and house we are entrusted with.

Last updated: 24 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 October 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023