Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced house sitters / travel agents

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 1 April 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Travel agent

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We, a Dutch couple (49 & 52), our friends call us nomads. We lived all over the world, Spain, France, Kenya, Uganda and Panama, but also travelled to many places, for business and pleasure. We have a passion for dogs, we owned several large dogs (dogo Argentino, Rhodesian, Hovawart, Swiss Shephard etc). Cindy is a certified dog behaviourist. We love all animals, pets and farm animals etc. We have experience taking care of horses, chickens and cats (we owned to 2 cats, which we got at an animal shelter). We own a travel business, which we run from home and our contact with clients goes through the internet. The advantage for you and your animals is that we are home all day and we have the time to take extra good care of the house and animals.

Why they want to house sit

We travel a lot and having an animal for ourselves is not practical and fair. Taking care of other peoples animals, giving them a sort of vacation while their owners are away is the perfect in between for us. Seeing new places, staying in, for us, unknown locations, meeting new people, but most important enjoying the company of animals is our main reason for house sitting.

Their experience

We are experienced in taking care of animals, we love animals and we have done many house sits before. Mostly via Trusted Housesitters,

What can they bring to the assignment

Cindy is a licensed dog behaviourist, worked at an animal shelter, very experienced in handling dogs, cats and horses. we both love animals and they will always go first.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 1 April 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 May 2024 to 1 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2023