Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Martin: Exploring the World, One House Sit at a Time



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 June 2023
Until: 25 September 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Martin and I come from the picturesque landscapes of Slovakia. As a passionate traveler, I am drawn to the thrill of discovering new places, embracing diverse cultures, and engaging with people from various walks of life.

Moreover, I have the joy of sharing my life with a delightful dog, Lucy. This has naturally nurtured in me a fondness for animals and a grasp of their essential needs. I trust that this understanding equips me well to care for pets in the homes that I am entrusted with.

Regarding house sitting, I'm seeking a place where I can respect and maintain the space as if it were my own. I value cleanliness and order, and will ensure these standards are upheld in any home I look after. My ideal setting would be one that brings a sense of comfort and warmth, akin to a home away from home.

In the absence of their owners, I will also ensure the pets' well-being by providing them with care, companionship, and maintaining their routine as closely as possible. Rest assured, I am committed to handling your home and pets with utmost care and respect. Although Lucy will not accompany me, my experience with her has prepared me well to be a responsible and caring house sitter.

Why they want to house sit

As a dedicated IT professional specializing in programming, I've been fortunate to have the flexibility to work remotely. This opens up a world of opportunities for me to merge my professional life with my personal interests. House sitting presents an ideal scenario for this blend - it allows me to satiate my passion for travel, explore new environments, and immerse myself in diverse cultures, all while continuing to fulfill my work responsibilities.

Being a nature enthusiast, I am particularly drawn to homes located in serene, natural settings, though I am also open to urban environments that offer their own unique charms. House sitting not only broadens my horizons but also gives me the chance to assist others in maintaining their homes while they are away. This, to me, is a win-win situation that perfectly aligns with my lifestyle and aspirations.

Their experience

As a long-time pet owner, I have extensive experience in caring for domestic animals, specifically dogs. My home city environment means my experience with farm animals is limited, though I did have some exposure to them about 20 years ago.

In addition to pet care, I have a successful track record as an Airbnb Superhost, a title I've maintained for the past five years. This role has equipped me with invaluable skills in property management, cleanliness standards, and guest communication. I understand the trust homeowners place in their guests, and I take this responsibility seriously.

Although I may not have a vast amount of experience with farm animals, I am a quick learner and am more than willing to take on any instructions or tasks related to their care. I am confident that my love for animals, combined with my property management skills, can be effectively translated into a successful and respectful house sitting experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

Bringing a blend of personal and professional qualities to the table, I believe I can offer a great deal to any house sitting assignment. As an experienced dog owner, I am well-versed in the routines and responsibilities that come with pet care. My affection for animals ensures that any pets under my care would be treated with kindness and attention to their needs.

Furthermore, as an IT professional, I possess strong problem-solving skills and am adept at troubleshooting. In the event of any unexpected issues, I am capable of handling a wide variety of situations with calm and efficiency.

Having managed an Airbnb property as a Superhost for over five years, I understand the significance of maintaining a clean, safe, and welcoming living environment. I respect the sanctity of others' homes and am committed to treating your property with the utmost care, ensuring it remains in the best possible condition during your absence.

Additionally, my love for travel and adaptability to new environments make me comfortable with change and quick to settle in unfamiliar settings. I am confident that these qualities make me a reliable and considerate choice for any house sitting assignment.

Last updated: 26 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 June 2023
Until: 25 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023