Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Friendly House Sitting Couple Available

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 September 2023
Until: 26 September 2024

Occupation

Social Worker & Engineer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a neat and reliable couple from the USA and South America who are interested in meeting new people while exploring different parts of the world. We enjoy cooking, dancing salsa, caring for plants, and being outside. We especially love doing any of these things with animals around!

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a perfect way for us to help others while meeting new people and exploring different places.

Their experience

We have house sat for friends and family members, and we keep our own home neat and clean and would certainly do the same (or better!) when staying in other people's homes.

Between us, we have owned several dogs, chickens, fish, a cat, and a very charismatic tortoise. We frequently pet sit for our friends, as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

In addition to being big fans of pets (especially dogs, cats, and tortoises), we are great with indoor or outdoor plant care, organizing, and cleaning. We have a lot of construction and home renovation experience and would happily take on small household projects as needed.

We send regular home and pet updates to owners and prioritize respect of your home, animals, and privacy.

We were a civil engineer and social worker (respectively) in our previous lives and are now focusing on slow travel, so we will have plenty of time to spend with your pets and taking care of your home. We are reliable and trustworthy and will treat your home like our own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 September 2023
Until: 26 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Kind, caring, thorough housesitters with the skills to take care of multiple animals at a time!

We got lucky the day Ashby contacted us to inquire about housesitting for us over Christmas. You cannot go wrong by having Ashby and David as your housesitters. We have over 30 animals in and around our home that require various levels of care, and Ashby and David were interested and conscientious about learning all of their care needs from the very beginning. They now have experience caring for large dogs (one with some reactivity issues), 2 rabbits, 2 birds, 1 snake, 14 chickens, 2 quail, 3 turtles and koi. We asked them to come a day early so that we could walk them through all of the animalsĀ“ routines as well as show them how the house worked. They were always asking questions and clarifying things so that they knew what they needed to do. We asked for them to send us pictures of the animals every day, and they even helped my daughter do some facetime calls with her birds, as well as weighing one of the birds every day to help determine her health status. We have 3 large dogs who are difficult to walk together, but Ashby and David not only took them on daily walks, but also did hikes and took them to the dog park as well. We were able to have a wonderful vacation because we knew that are animals were so well taken care of. In fact, we were so happy with Ashby and David that we have extended an invitation for them to join us as workaway volunteers if they have time! We would love to have them back. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Ashby and David! We and our animals appreciate all of your care!

Betsey, Spain, 06 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 September 2023