Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly, Calm, and Tidy Pet-Loving Kiwi Couple excited to look after your pet and home!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 June 2023
Until: 26 September 2024


Project Manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Tania and my fiancé Tom and I are very excited to look after your house and your pet. We are New Zealanders who have recently come to Europe to travel and explore, and Tom has found a job in Amsterdam as a Software Consultant. We are calm, tidy, respectful people who absolutely LOVE animals! We have both grown up looking after animals - my family home had a Golden Retriever, a Shitzu x Bichon, and some fish, while Tom grew up with a rescue dog. We've missed our pets since leaving NZ so we're really excited to share our love and affection for animals with yours. We are both active people, who love going for walks and exploring the areas we travel to - even better with a four-legged friend ;)

We are looking for a house that can accomodate the both of us with friendly pets, preferably with no behavioural/social issues so that we won't have trouble when taking them for walks or trying to look after them. We are okay with pets who need special care/attention (e.g. medicine) given that detailed instructions are provided.

Why they want to house sit

We love animals and we miss our pets in NZ, so we would love to share our affection with yours :) We are currently looking for an apartment in Amsterdam and we'd like to get a feel for different neighbourhoods. Tom has a job starting in July, but I am still looking for work so I have plenty of time on my hands to look after your pet (for as many walks they need in the day!). Tom's job allows him to work from home a few days a week, so there will always be someone available keeping an eye on your pet.

Their experience

Yes - we have regularly house sat for a house with dogs.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a friendly, active, responsible, and calm couple. We take pride in keeping our living spaces tidy, and understand the amount of trust required to welcome someone into your home.

We both love animals and are very playful with pets. We can also continue any training that you have started, and administer any medications/supplements required.

I am still looking for work so I have plenty of time on my hands to look after your pet (for as many walks they need in the day!) We will surely give your pets lots of love and attention :)

If you'd like to catch up over a coffee or introduce ourselves over a video call before committing, I'm more than happy to do so.

Available to house sit

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 27 June 2023
Until: 26 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 June 2023