Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Emese and Ákos, Hungarian digital nomads and dog, cat and travel lovers



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 June 2023
Until: 30 September 2024


Online spanish teacher, team building trainer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Emese and my husband is Ákos. We are Hungarians from the northest part of Serbia. We work remotly in our small family business called Education & Language Nomads. I am a Spanish teacher and team building trainer and he is a Hungarian teacher and translator. We like to travel and discover new places, beeing a traveler and not a tourist. Have local friends and live like the locals.
You can see my Instagram profiles too: e_mesesutak and emesevbalassa

Why they want to house sit

I want to dogsit / catsit because I really love the dogs and cats (other animals too) and I miss to be with them, to care them. The only reason why we don't have a dog at home is because we travel a lot and I think it would be irresponsable.

We also open to house sit without pets we (my husband and I) work remotly, I am a Spanish teacher and he is a Hungarian teacher, and we like to discover new places by living there and have local friends (that is why we also like to couchsurf but when we travel couchsurfing we can't work).

Their experience

We don't have a dog or cat at home because our travel lifestyle but my family always had a dog, I learnt a lot from them about keeping and caring a dog. We live close to each other so I spend a lot of time with Sába, she is the family weimaraner. I am with Sába in my profil picture in my wedding day.
We went to Zürich to catsit my cousins cat, I also was a nice experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

it depends on the task

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 June 2023
Until: 30 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 June 2023