Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House. Petsitting



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 July 2023
Until: 30 September 2024


Pet Sitter


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello my name is Gemma O'connor. I am from the UK and am staying in Portugal for now. I have been traveling in Portugal with workaway on a few different projects. I am currently in Castelo Branco Portugal. I am a people lover. I am a vegetarian. I'm a non smoker and have a driving licence. I prefer to fully commit to a task in hand and enjoy having a few herbal teas in-between. I like to be friendly and avoid confrontations. Some people find that I'm too quiet and others find me to be peaceful. I can be reassuring and I am creative. I enjoy and benefit from idea sharing. I am quite good at following instructions and have experience of being denoted notes with messages about the day activities to coordinate. I am thorough and ask questions when I don't understand something. I know the importance of care towards plants and animals, attending to needs and I'm an active problem solver. I am enthusiastic and encouraging in a group dynamic. I enjoy cycling and yoga.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to continue to use Mind my house as a way to visit new places, and to take a holiday

Their experience

I have some experience of volunteering through wwoof and workaway. I am a pet sitter. I have housekeeping experience as I used to work in a hotel

What can they bring to the assignment

I am reliable and trustworthy. I enjoy taking care of animals

Last updated: 30 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 July 2023
Until: 30 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2023