Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Elena y Javi



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 2 July 2023
Until: 3 July 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

First of all, thanks for taking the time to get to know us :)
I´m Elena and my life partner Javi. (33 an d 47 years old). We have lived in a motorhome for two years. We have been in a fixed place for work but now we want step out and travel, to break the ties, let life flow. We want to combine traveling by road with the slow life that housesitting provides, being able to stop for longer periods in one place, and being able to live as locals for a while, getting to know new people, the markets, the culture and to know more deeply the places.

I´m a florist, although I also studied gardening and garden design. For a several years, I had my own vegetable garden and I loved to nurture it. I think that there is nothing better than the freedom of growing your own food. I love also the gardening and plants in general. What I miss most about living in 6 m2 is being able to have my own garden a and to be around the plants. I have been working with plants for years, I have installed small gardens and terraces so I have experience and I know how to take care of a garden and the indoor plants.

Javi is an all-rounder, useful in any circumstance. Since he was little he liked to disassemble mechanical devices out of curiosity and that has made him a real handyman.
He is a sushiman and a shuaijiao black belt. He has worked as a transporter, as a how truck driver, pool purifier maintenance, carpenter and for several years owned a Japanese restaurant, among many other things.

Due to our lifestyle and the limited space in our house on wheels, we can´t have pets, although we miss them deeply. In Javi's family were always animals (dogs and cats). He knows how to take care of them and has experience. Until I was 17 years old, in my house we also had a dog (my dear Billy). He no longer lives but I remind him daily. At the moment, on our walks in the mountains, we sometimes take his brother's dogs (Ruca and Paco) and we love doing it. Also we would love to do it with your pets.
We love nature, the mountains and outdoor sports: kayaking, hiking, climbing, snowshoeing and snorkeling. We are always looking for quite places to stop the motorhome and to enjoy the world, that is our garden. We are adapt quickly to new situations. We are honest and responsible.

Why they want to house sit

Since we met the platform, we wanted to experience it. Living for a while in a different place, taking care of animals that we can´t have. We would like to take care of houses to know different places, the local culture and also as a way to travel slow and spend a little time in places to get to know the culture, meet new people and experiences completely new for us. Since we live in a motorhome, it feels good once in a while to change and to feel the comfort of a "real" home.

Their experience

We haven´t experience with housesitting, but we are looking forward to a first opportunity, that's why we still don´t have reviews but we are very excited to have our first opportunity. We hope you give us a yes :)

What can they bring to the assignment

As our motorhome is a granny (28 years old), it needs maintenance continuously so we are get used to solve minor problems (electrical issues, solar panels, mechanical problems, bricolage, insulation...etc). We think this can be very useful in the event of something happening in the house. We speak spanish and also I speak English and I understand a little bit Italian . We have own car and both driving licence (category B licence and also Javi has category C and category D).

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 July 2023
Until: 3 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 July 2023