Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat Whisperer Plant Waterer House Caretaker

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 4 July 2023
Until: 4 July 2024
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

A few years ago I sold my vintage clothing store that I had presided over for 40 years. I no longer wanted to be confined, I wanted to get out and explore! I am now ready to do so. I am fairly well traveled and usually feel right at home wherever I land. I still buy and sell, ever the entrepreneur. I also pursue my interests in decorative painting. I love transforming vintage objects, like old metal candelabras, into beautiful new versions of their former selves. Travel and the experiences that accompany it are also transformative. I look forward to that!
My experience with animals is mainly cats. Seven cats have lived in my home. A few were feral. My late partner and I loved them into domestication. They became precious members of our family. The last one recently passed away at the age of 24. This frees me now to go anywhere. I can now bestow my love onto your cats!
I had a dog as a child, I have helped my brother care for his dog. So a little bit of experience there.
I own my own home, so in a sense I have been my own house sitter. Taking care of all our cats imparts cat sitting experience to me as well.
I am a quiet and introspective person…not a party animal.

Why they want to house sit

I want to experience different places. I love exploring the area around me.
I am an avid photographer and look forward to expanding my subject matter. I have a lot of love for animals and look forward to taking care of them.

Their experience

My experience, as I noted above, is owning my own home and caring for our multiple cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am responsive, trustworthy, and caring. I possess a great attention to detail. I can think on my feet. At one period in my life I worked as a tour director. I had to improvise, trouble shoot, and soothe. I have a great respect for others…their homes, plants, and pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 July 2023
Until: 4 July 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2023 to 30 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 July 2023