Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Gardener (Australian) & Electrician (new Zealander), travellers, readers, pet lovers & hikers...always better with a pet. ????

Greece

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – 2 of the most interesting pets Randell has had are male ferret, Sydney silky and a amazing horse

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 February 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Retired business owners. Gardener & Electrician. Non smokers.
Travellers, love to grow and cook our own food, readers, hikers...preferably with a pet or two.
An abundance of commonsense and respect for other people's property. We expect and will maintain a clean environment for ourselves and all the pets in our care. Home since 18th November catching up on our house upcycling chores and sorting veg garden. Just back from 5 weeks (Oct to Nov) house/pet sit in Csongrad, Hungary.
We are fortunate to have a lovely person looking after our house ( in W Australia) and pets (4 chickens, 1 cat and 2 Bee hives). Our dog..see party hat photo passed away 2022.
We have just completed a 8 week House pet sit in Bulgaria from June to August , 2 dogs, 5 cats + setup a poly tunnel & planted out vegetables and herbs. See photo's. Also completed 2 week (Sept) house n pet sit in Trifolo, Greece.
We do not Do parties, we cuddle, talk to, walk with animals, read, sew, cook, garden, smile and laugh often.
Can supply email addresses for references when requested. We have Western Australian police clearance certificates available to email also. International drivers license' s each. We had a hire vehicle for the 5 odd months we were in Europe.. Should you loan us your car we will of course be extra careful with your vehicle, we are good drivers and have clean drivers license's.
We are at present thinking we would like to travel again maybe February 2024 .

Why they want to house sit

Love the randomness of worldwide house sits. Thoroughly enjoy meeting different pets, farm animals.
Checking out local villages, trying to learn the languages, hiking the countryside is a wonderful learning experience.

Their experience

Yes
Have been pet & house sitting around the world for years. In between working of course, retired April 2023.

What can they bring to the assignment

Honesty, we are what we say we are. Solid upright people. Happy to provide, telephone number, email address for all our previous sits. Very handyman people happy to do small jobs for hosts.

Available to house sit

Austria, Chile, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 14 February 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Beautiful couple

Susan and her partner Randell were the most reliable sitters I found from day one. The communication was perfect and they constantly sent me updates on the my house and the cats. I am so glad to have had the chance to meet them before leaving them the house to take care off. Thank you for taking care of our two cats!

Laura, Greece, 01 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 January 2024