Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young couple looking for new places, people and pets to meet while working online. Communicative and non-smokers persons



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 3 January 2024
Until: 31 March 2024


Electronic Engineer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! We are Julián and Memé, an Argentine couple traveling since December 2022.

Working as animators, we are in the fortunate position that we can currently travel and work at the same time and our goal is to live nice experiences and discovering new places. We are looking for a nice place where we can work online during the week and rest quietly on the weekends.

Why they want to house sit

As housesitters we seek the opportunity to get to know a place as locals and not so much as a tourist.

We have both lived our whole lives around pets but the moment we decide to travel we sacrificed the opportunity to have our own pet. As housekeepers we have the chance to meet new four-legged friends, receive their affection and give them our love and attention back.

Their experience

Even though we are new to this platform, we are not newbies to house and pet sitting. We both grew up with dogs, cats and small animals.

We also regularly cared for houses of friends and families all over the world. We believe that travel is better when you know someone reliable is taking care of your house, pets, and garden.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both are fluent in Spanish and English, and we also speak a little German and Portuguese.

We offer to take care of the pets, keep the house clean, take care of the garden and keep the owners of the house informed all the time.
We both are comfortable to take care of cats, dogs and small animals. Even though we do not feel up to the challenge of caring for farm animals on our own, we feel comfortable around them.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 3 January 2024
Until: 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Purfect cat and house sitters

Julian and Meme stepped in last minute and saved us when our previous cat sitters let us down. From the moment we met them on zoom, we felt totally confident that they would be a great fit for us. They are warm and friendly and asked the right kind of questions to make us feel safe. They let us know all their travel details and promptly answered all our questions. They let us know when they had arrived and sent regular updates on Loki and goings on in the house. When we returned it was immediately apparent what care and love they had given Loki and our house and numerous plants. I think our house was tidier and more organised when we returned, than when we left ! Loki normally tells us off when we return for being away and this time he didn’t- the best testimonial! I’m only sorry I didn’t meet them in person. Great respectful house sitters that I wouldn’t hesitate to have back or to recommend. Thank you Julian and Meme

sherridan, United Kingdom, 18 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 November 2023