Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Doris

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s) – We had a cat called Felix when I was a teen.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 September 2024
Until: 5 October 2025

Occupation

Technical writer and translator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a responsible and caring person. The photo shows me with my mum who died recently at the age of 97. My sister, my brother and I looked after her.

For house sitting, I will be available on my own or with my partner Marius (upon previous agreement). Marius and I love nature, biking and hiking. Also, we love to discover towns and their history, museums, exhibitions etc., depending on the region. We both do not smoke.

A video call to get to know each other would be good before taking on an assignment.

Why they want to house sit

After a long period of caring for my aged mother I am now looking for a new kind of experience. I love travelling and I hope to meet interesting people.

As I mostly work from home, my job allows me to travel. Also, I do some creative writing, which requires an inspiring environment.

In rural places, I love the possibility of extended reading.

Their experience

In the past, I looked after my mum's old farm house and garden sometimes and of course I have watered flowers for friends before.

I used to have a small garden which I gave up when I went to live abroad for some years.

In one of my previous flats I used to have an old kitchen range and wood stoves, so I know how to operate them.

As I discovered this platform only recently, I have not done any assignments yet.

What can they bring to the assignment

I speak English, German, Spanish (translator level), some French and Italian as well as a little Russian.

As a freelancer, I am used to solving problems independently. In my job assignments I always find different environments, people and topics to deal with. My boy friend is a practical person too.

I really like cats and love to play with them, after they allow me to come near -- because it is the cat who decides.

With dogs, I appreciate them being at a distance from me.

Last updated: 13 July 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 8 September 2024
Until: 5 October 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023