Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A very experienced caring petsitter

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 20 September 2023
Until: 20 December 2024
(see their busy times below)


Pet/house sitter


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am very flexible ,honest,self sufficient and practical.I have looked after remote farms and can calmly deal with problems as they arise.Im particularly attracted to offgrid sits and i live this way myself in the UK and Spain.I love
photography,hiking and reading,the sea and mountains.

Why they want to house sit

I love housesitting/petsitting and its a way of life for me.The combination of travelling and sitting is perfect for me and very rewarding.Meeting new people and animals is a great experience.

Their experience

I have worked with dogs most of my life.I started working in my mothers dog kennels when I was 15.I ran the business for a few years on the farm aswell as looking after livestock,horses and poultry.I have worked in an animal sanctuary looking after livestock and small animals and have volunteered in a Spanish dog rescue kennels.I looked after a pack of gundogs for a year and have worked in the family cattery.I have petsat worldwide for two years and have had my regular petsitting customers in the UK for the last 4 years(many reviews on my fb page)
I gave a speech on petsitting at the Housesitters conference and have done online courses in pet welfare.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am totally trustworthy and realiable and you can see my fb petsitting page for reviews and photos of my petsits.From this September I am now travelling for the next 2 years and wish to combine travelling with petsitting once again worldwide.
I am insured and have a clean driving licence and I often take my little van to southern Europe for the winters.

Last updated: 19 July 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 September 2023
Until: 20 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
18 December 2023 to 28 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Very professional, caring animal lover

Debbie has looked after my pets numerous times during the past 6 years and I have always been totally confident to go away and leave them in her care. She is responsible, respectful friendly and caring. She is quiet and confident around the animals, keeping to the routines they are used to and providing lots of love and attention to them all. Debbie has looked after my 2 large horses, my cat (s) and my previous collie who had lost his sight. She mucked out stables, changed rugs, fed and groomed the horses every day, bringing them back and forward from the field to the stables. My cat adored her and spent as much time as he could curled up on her knee. As for my blind collie as soon as he heard Debbie's voice he would run towards her. She kept to his normal walks and played with his stick and he was very content to be left with her every time. Debbie is easy to get on with, quiet and friendly but also very practical and a great problem solver. She always left the house clean and tidy as well as the stable yard and tack room. Debbie was great at keeping in contact with me and sent me wonderful photos of all the animals. She was happy to stay around the farm and never left the animals for long. She would be happy pottering around the garden or reading with a cat on her knee. I would not hesitate to recommend Debbie as a home and pet sitter and if you do have Debbie come to sit you will think that you are very lucky

Margaret, United Kingdom, 16 July, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023