Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple available to house sit

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – We've both lived on farms so are familiar with many animals but it has been a long time so would need to get requainted with caring for larger animals. But we feel we could adapt quickly.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My wife is a native Costa Rican. We met and married in Golfito 37 years ago. We've been coming to visit over all those years. I am a recently retired para transit driver and currently substitute teaching special education. My wife is currently working as a family resource coordinator for our local school district. We always talked about moving back and now have decided to do so. We have always had either a dog, cat or both and love the idea of care taking homes with pets while we get a feel for the area.

Why they want to house sit

My wife and I want to try different areas before we buy. This seems like a perfect opportunity to do so.

Their experience

We are experienced care takers. We have often taken in friends' pets and we have also cared for our own pets for over 37 years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a very calm and quiet couple with a high level of maturity and responsibly that comes from age. We do not party and have always had a good relationship with neighbors. We don't smoke We bring a love of animals. We also are very respectful of other peoples properties. We like working in the yard and taking walks.

Last updated: 27 July 2023

Available to house sit

Costa Rica

Availability dates

From: 8 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023