Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Philosophy-student available for housesitting; experience with range of pets, specifically cats and horses

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 June 2024
Until: 25 October 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Even though I can be outgoing, I'd more so describe myself as introverted and I enjoy devoting myself to taking care of animals/plants/etc.
I'm currently working on my bachelors degree in philosophy and literature/art studies in the 4th semester.
In a housesit I'm mostly looking for places where I'll be able to fully dive into studying, reading or really anything calming.
Since Munich can get quite overwhelming and sociable there are times I need to take a step back and relax.

Despite that it'd be nice to maybe bring a bring along from time to time or at least have the option to as well.

Why they want to house sit

As mentioned above it's mainly about the desire to change up my routine a bit and focus on my studies.
That's not all though: I've grown up with pets and know that it's incredibly hard to find (good) sitters. Some may not have experience or are 'just' looking for an extra buck (nothing wrong with that but that often means that the pets probably won't receive much attention). Plus, living alone, I know that having no one look after your stuff isn't really comforting. This obviously includes animals as well and nutrition isn't the only thing they need to thrive.

Their experience

I have a lot of experience with cats and horses. But I'm also around around dogs and farm animals pretty often, too (being at the stables a lot). I don't mind getting my hands dirty neither when it comes to animals nor when it comes to general cleaning.

What can they bring to the assignment

Time and devotion and hopefully good company to any pets I may need to attend to^^

Last updated: 21 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 June 2024
Until: 25 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023