Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

(8/6/23) New to 'Mind My House', but a Lifelong Animal Lover/Sitter/Friend w Excellent References!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s) – I hope to have the opportunity to care for your cherished pets!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 November 2023
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Joy! I'm a mature, kind, professional, adventurous, caring person who really loves animals. I've cared for pets not only for myself over the years, but for countless of clients, friends and family.

I'm looking for a house sit that includes wonderful, happy pets and a lovely family and home. As I book up fairly quickly, I prefer to do longer-term sits (at least 10 to 30 days) but if they are in the New England or New York area I can do shorter term.

For most 'standard' house sits, I do not request payment, but depending on the scope of work required (= additional items beyond what is traditionally required) I may provide owners with a reasonable fee proposal for those particular items.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit for two reasons - I love animals and I love to travel/explore. Put that together and house/pet sitting enables me to do both. It's a win-win!

Their experience

I'm very experienced. Not only have I owned pets, but I've been caring for others' pets for many, many years. I've cared for many types of pets including dogs, cats, fish, horses, guinea pigs, turtles, lizards and even a snake.

I have cared for pets who are in need of special medical attention, have physical limitations and behavioral issues (excluding aggressive pets). Having been around animals my whole life I am comfortable and highly capable in most situations.

What can they bring to the assignment

I don't just walk and feed pets - I take care of them as if they're my own family. They receive tons of love, attention, respect and care. They get as many cuddles, tickles and massages as they want (the fish and snake not so much :). I also follow any special protocols, treatments, schedules, feedings, etc.

As a private person myself, I respect other's privacy and property, and stay only within areas of the home that I need to be in.

I am also very proactive in staying in contact with owners to ensure they know their pets are well cared for and are having fun!

Last updated: 7 August 2023

Available to house sit

France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 December 2023 to 2 January 2024, 14 March 2024 to 18 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023