Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple Traveling Europe to Take Care of Your Home

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2023
Until: 31 January 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple in our 30's who are leaving behind a life in Los Angeles to travel for a while. While house sitting, we're open to just about any situation that allows us to keep busy and stay peaceful. We enjoy activities like cooking and fitness and we'd love to house sit for a family or person that has animals, gardening, yard work, or projects around the house. I (monique) love dogs and Jonathan loves cats! I (monique) left my job to take a break to travel and Jonathan is a writer who is just looking for a quite place to write and enjoy a cup of coffee.

Why they want to house sit

We feel like house sitting will allow us to experience other places that might be lesser-known or outside of touristy locations. However, house sitting in tourist places does not scare us away. Since Jonathan and I are traveling for a few months, we're taking our time from place to place and want to house sit to feel immersed in local life. We also feel like its a good way to give back, especially for people that need assistance and looking to take a break themselves! We'd love to help in any way that is needed.

Their experience

We sit for our family members from time to time. We recently house sat in New York for Jonathan's brother where we helped with watering the plants and gathering the mail. Jonathan's parent's travel a lot so we take advantage of staying in their home and helping with yard work and maintenance. Jonathan once repaired his parents washing machine when they were away!

I (Monique) have also traveled to house and pet sit for a friend who is a flight attendant and cared for her 3 year old labradoodle and bengal kitten on several occasions.

When we travel, we usually opt to stay in houses or airbnbs rather than hotels or resorts because we prefer the comfort of a local home.

What can they bring to the assignment

Jonathan and I do our best to uphold a healthy and active lifestyle. We are not big drinkers, we prioritize physical activity at least 4-5 days a week, and we love to be outdoors. With that being said, you will not have partiers in your home. You will have a responsible and mature couple that will prioritize the care of your home.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 August 2023