Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced (guest)housesitters with great references looking for next assignment



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2025


We're both social workers


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are together over 15 years and have been married almost 5 years. We both work in healthcare now as social workers, Jan works with people with brain damage and Elke works in a psychiatric hospital. We love being outdoors, we love nature and (being near or in) the ocean. We love music as well.
We always travelled a lot, we've done a trip around the world in 2 years, lived in Australia for over a year, have been living in France and lived on Bonaire (an island in the carribean) where we managed 2 guesthouses during 2 years.
Since 3 years we are home owners in Amsterdam and we are foster parents for cats from the local animal shelter.

When starting a housesit we do like to be welcomed in a clean house (this has not always been the case) and we are very determined to keep it clean, tidy and well taken care of during our stay. We absolutely love animals and plants. We don't mind working in de garden.

Why they want to house sit

We love to stay a bit longer in the same area so we can really get a feel of the local life. We are big fans of the win-win principle!

Their experience

While traveling we have done a lot of housesits where we cared for different types of animals. We've done housits from about 4 months but also shorter periods.
We also ran 2 guesthouses on Bonaire, taking care of guests while also sitting the owners house and cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are open, spontanious, friendly, responsible and caring people who are experienced in caring for animals, plants, gardens, houses and guests.
We both speak Dutch and English, Jan speaks a bit Spanish as well.

Last updated: 10 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023