Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Solo Remote Worker looking to Pet/House sit and travel!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Experience with most common animals, but more than happy to work with/learn more about other animals I haven't been around yet!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 21 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I'm late 30s and I'm just looking to see new places and get away from my current day to day life. Right now I manage a restaurant group in Chicago, but am planning to travel for a year (working remotely) before I move to California. I'm a reader/baker/cat lover!

I'm pretty friendly and very communicative. Happy to take care of animals, general home maintenance, and plants/gardening duties!

Why they want to house sit

I love to go places, but until recently was a workaholic who never took time off. Post-shutdown I started to take trips out of the country every 2-3 months, most recently spending a month in Egypt and Turkey. I've been thinking of leaving Chicago but don't know where I want to end up, so am looking in to house sitting for a few months to a year until I figure out my next step.

Their experience

Not as a house sitter, but am starting to book local house sitting jobs to get some references! I have lived with other people and/or animals for most of my life, including fostering animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am tidy, love being with and around animals, and keep to myself. I've been a manager in the hospitality industry for over a decade so I'm a jack of all trades when it comes to handyman projects/getting things done!

Last updated: 12 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023