Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly Canadian Photographer On World-Wide Trip



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Even thought I don't have experience with farm animals yet, I am so keen to learn. Chickens, goats, donkeys, horses, sheep, and pigs -- I love them all!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 December 2023
Until: 1 August 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am a 33-year-old Canadian about to embark on a multi-continent multi-month travel. I've lived and worked in Toronto for the last 10 years and am excited to stretch my legs, see new places, meet new people (and pets). I'm currently looking for house sits in Europe, Southeast Asia, New Zealand & Japan. I love animals and gardens and would be thrilled to look after both.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting provides an opportunity to get to know a place in a slower, more day-to-day way that is extremely appealing to me. Be it in the courtyside or the city, I love to go for long walks to see how everyday life is lived. Looking after animals, gardens, and houses in exchange for a safe place to stay draws on my strengths as a caring person. Not only will house sitting allow me to see things that a tourist passing through would miss, and give me the financial freedom to travel for longer, but it will also provide me with memorable experiences to take with me for the rest of my life.

Their experience

I have over ten years of experience as a house sitting, though this is my first time using a house sitting platform. When I first moved to Toronto, I was a live-in nanny for a family with three young boys, and word quickly got out around the neighbourhood that I was a reliable baby/house/pet sitter. Over the last decade, I have looked after many families' children, both the kind with and without fur, and tended to many gardens/indoor plants. It just so happens that as I am writing this very profile, I'm pet sitting for three very sweet cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

If you choose me to house sit at your place, you can rest assured that I will care for your animals as if they were my own, and tend to any and everything around the house/grounds. Spending time with animals is always such a joy, and I take great pride in keeping things nice and tidy. I'm a very active person, and can happily provide your pets with the appropriate level of exercise, balanced with lots of cuddles. Additionally, I have a very strong work ethic and am not afraid to get my hands dirty. I've worked many years in the restaurant business and know to keep an eye out for the little details that are so often important and know the importance of clear and regular communication.

Last updated: 22 December 2023

Available to house sit

Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 December 2023
Until: 1 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Awesome with animals & people!

Paige looked after our 5 rescue cats & 3 rescue dogs in Penang, Malaysia for 3 weeks. We usually get 2 sitters as we have the cats in our condo & the dogs in our house, so it can be a challenge even for us! But in one Skype call Paige totally convinced us she could do both! And she did! Not only that but it was obvious by the photos she sent & the way the animals were with her, that she spent plenty of time getting to know each of them & their personalities, likes & dislikes. She drove our SUV ( no easy feat in Asia!), confidently, to take the dogs for their daily beach walks. And even our most timid of cats loved her! Paige came a week early to get to know us all & the routines, & she followed our instructions completely. Medicating our cat daily, & tending to any wounds they got. All our friends & neighbours had nothing but great things to say about her. She’s very easy to get alone with, kept both houses neat & tidy, & most importantly was willing & able to spend most her time with our beloved babies. We are so grateful to Paige for doing such an amazing job & would highly recommend her for any pet sitting job. We would welcome her back here any time. We wish her the best for her future travels & more pet sits to come!

Daphne, Malaysia, 01 March, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023