Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring, Adaptable, Responsible, Flexible House Sitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 12 August 2023
Until: 30 April 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello!! I am a former software-engineer from the United States, living and traveling to find a more connected way of life. I am traveling with my Swedish partner. I am 34 and he is 41. We both have a passion and love for nature, a calm nervous system, working with our hands, loving animals, connecting with the land, exploring new cultures, getting to know people, and enjoying the magic in the small moments.

Why they want to house sit

We are interested in owning our own home and land someday, and in the meantime we are exploring living in different parts of the world by doing house sitting and volunteer work. We truly love the feeling of arriving to a new place, and imagining it is our own home - loving and caring for the home, the garden, and the animals with all the love and care they deserve! We see this as preparation for owning our own home, as well as a way to see if we enjoy living in certain areas.

Their experience

Both my partner and I have experience with volunteer work, living in community, and also house sitting for friends and family. We are excited to broaden these experiences with long and short term house sitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

My partner and I are both interested in the assignment. He is Swedish, and I am from the United States (but I have a one year visa to be in Sweden). He speaks Swedish and English fluently. I speak English and Spanish.

I am resourceful, able to solve problems that arise and ask for help when needed. I am very friendly, and make connections easily. Communication is one of my strong suits, so I will stay connected with you and/or neighbors as you request.

I have experience with cleaning, decorating, cooking, caring for animals, and I am happy to get my hands dirty (like with working in the garden, etc.). I have experience living in a camper van, a lot of experience living in foreign countries, and also experience camping and backpacking - all of which have taught me skills to be adaptable, solve problems, and handle unexpected situations that may arise from weather or accidents.

My partner has a lot of practical skills experience:
* building - specifically with wood and building structures like houses, saunas, etc.
* setting up and taking down large festival tents, fixing things (handyman skills),
* cooking
* cleaning
* gardening
* caring for animals

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 August 2023
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 August 2023