Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We are exceptional housesitters!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 September 2024
Until: 30 April 2025


Registered Nurse, Labor and Delivery, Retired Registered Charge Nurse


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are pleased to introduce ourselves to you as the ideal housesitter couple! We are Andrew and Karen, and are recently retired from our careers in Supplier Quality with the Boeing Company, and Registered Nurse in Labor and Delivery respectively. Over the past ten years, we were working and living abroad in Europe and Asia where we found our passion for experiencing life in other cultures. Andy’s talents include woodworking and gardening, while I am passionate about photography and cooking.

Why they want to house sit

We are eager to explore other countries abroad, and are the ideal housesitters, as we have no time restrictions. We are highly conscientious and find great enjoyment in leaving any place we have visited, better than when we arrived. We are more than happy to care for your plants and gardens, as well as maintain the beauty of your home surroundings.

Their experience

Since we retired from our careers… we have had the pleasure of longterm housesitting in Queensland, Australia, The Lakes district in England, Castle grounds and a Chateau in Thure, France, and the Costa del Sol in Spain. The first three destination we were housesitting for three months at a time, and we had the pleasure of doing some work and grounds maintenance in all four sits. References happily provided upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring our motivation and talents to keep your home running efficiently and better than when we arrive! We are highly conscientious and sincerely enjoy exploring other countries, where we can live like locals.

Last updated: 8 February 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 30 September 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023