Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Non-smokers | Fully vaccinated | Experienced | Caring mother-daughter-duo



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 14 June 2024
Until: 30 June 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am Claudia and I have a small family of two + a male Frenchie :-). I love to travel with my daughter, who is about to turn 18 soon, and we enjoy discovering new places together.

We are non-smokers, fully vaccinated and trustworthy sitters who love pets, plants and travel. We are mostly cat people, but also enjoy small animals like birds, bunnies, guinea pigs, chicken etc.

We are respectfully open to all lifestyles and are generally open-minded to meet people from different cultures.
We are just normal people :-) , I work full-time as a secretary and my daughter is busy studying, she loves to read books. We both adore animals and believe they deserve to get all the love we can give.

We know about the importance of knowing that your furry friends are safe while you travel. We are happy to provide the same level of care as you would for your pets and your home while you are away.

We look forward to meet you & your pets.
Peace, Claudia & Emmi

Why they want to house sit

We love the combination of pet-care/house-sitting and travel.

I/we understand the importance of consistency and of maintaining a pet’s routine in order to maximize their comfort level during their owner’s absence. I also am very familiar with pets with allergies (my Frenchie is highly allergic and one of my former cats had several health issues too) and 100% know the necessity of providing meals and treats exactly according to a pet’s dietary restrictions. I feel comfortable giving medication as required.

We are very reliable, trustworthy, responsible, and highly safety-conscious, both with the pets we care for and the homes. I am highly organized, detail-oriented and reliable, so I can guarantee that your home will be in the same condition as when you left it. Home security is also a top priority when it comes to house sitting and I also take this very seriously. I always ensure to lock all doors and windows before leaving the property, and if there is an alarm system installed, I make sure it’s activated at all times.

Please feel free to contact me/us if you’d like more information, discuss further details about your requirements or arrange a phone or video chat.
Thank you for your time and consideration. We look forward to meet you & your pets.
Peace, Claudia & Emmi

Their experience

My almost 18 year old daughter and I are experienced house- and pet-sitters caring for cats of a variety of breeds, sizes, temperaments and issues (including experience with reactive cats); as well as dogs and small pets. We’ve gained this through pet sitting and our own previous pets (6 cats over the years, one dog – a male Frenchie – and several small pets like budgies/birds, hamster, rabbits and guinea pigs).

I have had my own household for 33 years; I’ve gained a broad knowledge base in home maintenance and upkeep, as well as plant and yard care. We are both very tidy, quiet people with respect for other people's belongings. Neither myself nor my daughter are "party animals", we both enjoy a quiet lifestyle, enjoying a walk or bike ride in the nature, admiring art and architecture. We are open to all kinds of surroundings, whether it'd be a city, countryside, beach or rural area with trees and mountains.... We love to travel and meet new people from different cultures! We are very open minded to all kinds of lifestyles - as long as one doesn't hurt anyone, we believe that one should have the freedom to live the life they want to live.

I have had my driving licence since I am 18 (now I am 52) and I have always had my own car with lots of driving experience (stick shift and automatic), in case you offer to use your car during the sitting time.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very reliable, trustworthy and caring. We will take wonderful care of your pets, plants and house so that you can enjoy your travel.

I am available for questions/contact during the house-sit and could send video-takes if desired to keep you updated.

We are very tidy people and always leave a house as we found it.
It is a win-win situation and I believe that you get what you give.

Last updated: 8 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 June 2024
Until: 30 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023