Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable couple looking to explore new places and meet some new pet friends

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 December 2023
Until: 1 December 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple in our late 20s based in the UK and looking for new places to explore!

We are filmmakers who have been together since 2013 and enjoy a quiet and cosy life. We are not big party animals and we don't smoke. We like hiking, camping, wildswimming, travelling, reading, cooking and photography among many other hobbies and passions. We watch A LOT of films but keep active as well.

We love the company of animals and are very playful with them. We have taken care of the pets of our friends and family many times and adapt to each animal for the style of care and play that they need.

We learned very quickly as we started to go away together that we much prefer to immerse ourselves into a new culture, with new people in different environments rather than be a tourist. Staying in someone else's home is a wonderful way to do this, with the added perk of a pet to keep us company.

Why they want to house sit

As much as we would love to have a pet of our own it is just not the right time to do so. We started out by petsitting via Borrow my Doggy and now want to try something different that allows us to spend more time with animals whilst travelling.
Trustedhousesitters feels like a perfect way to combine having a short-term pet with the opportunity to explore a new place.

Their experience

I (Olivia) have been in the company of pets since I was young sharing the responsibilities with my family of a beautiful and well behaved golden retriever that has now passed away. Both myself and Leon have taken care of two cheeky tabby cats for a friend whilst staying in her home. A very hyper colli and a timid rescue for my sister and an adorable golden retriever and a mischievous cocker spaniel puppy through Borrow my Doggy.
We are incredibly comfortable and excitable with animals and would love to experience taking care of lots of different types of pets.
We are very capable and adaptable people so if there are any extra needs for your house we will be more than happy to take care of it.

Dog Breeds -
Retriever, Labrador, Cocker Spaniel, Chihuahua-Jack Russel Cross, Mixed-breed Rescues, Labradoodle, border collie

What can they bring to the assignment

Care and attentiveness to your pets.

Last updated: 15 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2023
Until: 1 December 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023