Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Alvaro pet house sitter

Spain

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2025
Until: 7 November 2025

Occupation

Spanish teacher online

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a responsible, proactive, hardworking and friendly person. I love to help and travel, so this is the perfect place to make my dreams come true.

Why they want to house sit

I am a Spanish teacher, so I love to meet cultures. I think life does not make sense if we don't help each other, so when I found this, I realized was the best way to travel and immerse in the culture while giving a hand to people and animals.

Their experience

I have been taking care of pets since I was born basically. In my family we always had dogs and 2 tortoises. Then I got married and she didn't like to have pets.
Last April I got divorced, not because of pets or travelling, nothing bad happened fortunately.
However, now I can travel and help people and animals this way because all my classes are online.
I started to live travelling in July and Ireland was my first destination. There I take care of 60 hens and 5 Guinea pigs for 2 months.
I also lived for 2 years in Australia where I volunteered in a shelter of 15 Guinea pigs.
I was born in Argentina, but lived most of my life in Spain. In Madrid I volunteered for a bird shelter for a couple of months too.
In October I spent 2 weeks in Barcelona taking care of the 2 cats of a couple of Hungarian students.
In November I was 3 weeks at my mom's taking care of her 5 cats and the 2 tortoises. She has a big garden with many fruit trees and an orchard, so I had to take care of it too. I collected 20 4L jars of olives and changed the water every 2 days.
In December I took care of 3 dogs and 1 cat in Romania.
In every place I have been sitting I took care of the plants. I love animals and plants too.
Now I am in the Peruvian Amazon taking care of 2 dogs, 2 cats, 19 hens and 2 roosters.

What can they bring to the assignment

A lot of work and good vibes. I am a peaceful and quiet man.

Last updated: 10 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2025
Until: 7 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4

Testimonials

Responsible, kind and a great storyteller!

I had the pleasure of having Alvaro housesit my place and my two cats Donnie and Jet for over a month while I was away, even though we only spent a day together before I left for my trip, he made feel assured that my place and the cats were going to be well taken care. Alvaro is extremely tidy and clean, he would send me lengthy updates of the cats, the house, the weather and about his days and trips which I enjoyed receiving. He even reorganised my place for me and left little gifts for me. I liked that he practiced sustainability and eco friendly practices which inspired me to be more mindful about my consumption habits. The cats were well looked after and looked happy and comfortable when I came back to them, going away is always stressful for me and I got lucky with Alvaro. If you are looking for someone for your home while you are away I would highly recommend him :)

Weiwen, Malaysia, 29 March, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023