Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced and Mature House and Pet Sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – I'm new to this site but I've completed many house and pet sitting assignments

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 March 2024
Until: 18 March 2025
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a retired home owner. I live in rural Ireland and have cherished and loved many pets over the years. The black & white cat in my photo's is Smudgy who walked-in during 2018 and is now much loved and part of the furniture. My daughter cares for Smudgy when I'm travelling. My hobbies include gardening, cooking, travelling, photography, walking, cycling and swimming.

Why they want to house sit

Since I retired I've plenty of time for travelling and house and pet sitting.

Their experience

I've completed many house and pet sits throughout Europe, and I've thoroughly enjoyed the travelling, meeting new people and the beautiful and often comic animal personalities. External references and testimonials are available on request.

What can they bring to the assignment

The most precious thing that I bring to an assignment is the love and connection that I experience in the company of pets. I'm used to rural living and being alone with pets for long extended periods. I hold a European driving license.

Last updated: 22 March 2024

Available to house sit

Greece, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 22 March 2024
Until: 18 March 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
16 December 2023 to 4 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023