Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet and reliable explorer

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 24 August 2023
Until: 15 November 2024

Occupation

Health care

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a quiet person, very down to Earth. I'm sober, I don't smoke, caffeine is my vice; terrible, I know. I love animals. I love people. I occupy myself with a regular fitness routine and a mindfulness meditation practice. One of my top passions is my Triumph Speedster motorcycle; exploring new roads on it is amazing. I enjoy SCUBA diving, reading, hiking, music, art... I'm pursuing online education to stimulate my mind and build new connections. I am currently a British Columbia massage therapist; I worked primarily with complications from cancer treatment.

I am open to trying a variety of house sits. I am willing to go to more rural locations as well. A walk of 1-3 kilometres to the local markets would be fine. Pets are awesome, but not more than 5 fur babies please, (unless they're super cute). My motorcycle is in North America and has limitations for weather, I'm a fair weather rider that way.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit in order to discover new areas. I appreciate being able to help people live their best lives, and part of that is helping home owners feel secure when an extended absence is called for. The option to meet new people around the world and build my networks of connection is important to me as well. I'm really excited about travel. The idea of being able to explore the local walks and history in a thorough and leisurely manner is enticing. Oh, and the financial savings too.

Their experience

I have been a pet owner previously. I had a 55g and 125g marine aquarium. I'm physically fit and enjoy running and going for hikes. If your pets need lots of outdoor time, I'm your man. I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty. And I'm very schedule/clock oriented, things will be done as requested.

I'm pretty handy around the house, with minor things. I don't have any trades certification but snaking a drain is within my skill set. I was trained as a professional firefighter, that helped me explore a lot of skill sets. I was a home owner for 15 years and took on a variety of renovation projects. Power tools of all sorts got used for indoor and outdoor work. The property had extensive vegetable and floral gardens that required irrigation, weeding, harvesting, etc. I had a fantastic compost system in place for all manner of kitchen and yard waste.

What can they bring to the assignment

I've been travelling around the world since April 2022. I've experienced numerous new living environments and different cultures. I'm quite adept at socializing with new friends and finding ways to join the local community. I am quite fastidious and I take pride in a job well done. I follow through with commitments.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 August 2023
Until: 15 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 August 2023