Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

What a wonderful world we live in



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – Happy to administer medication, love walks and cuddles

Police check

They have a police check


From: 5 September 2023
Until: 31 January 2025


Support Worker


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I Am 57 years young and work with people living with disabilities which I love. It’s work that keeps me very grounded and reminds me daily of how lucky I am to mix with such amazing people. I love to travel, do woodwork (of sorts lol), garden and really enjoy interior design. I have 3 grown up children and a very close family who I spend a lot of time with. I’m Zimbabwean born, lived in South Africa and have been in Australia for 37 years now. I have sold everything I own to be free to go wherever I choose and feel that house sitting is a lovely way to feel a little ‘settled’ while on the move. I am very tidy and don’t drink and enjoy the quiet life. I also love animals (except snakes and spiders - scary) and am an open and friendly person.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a wonderful way to meet people and travel our beautiful planet while also saving on cost. In fact I love the fact that someone would trust me to look after their greatest assets and take great pride in the fact that I might be as helpful to the home owner as they are to me.

Their experience

If having run my own home for so long (a number of them) and looked after friends places on occasion makes me experienced then yes. However I have done no sitting for strangers yet but have to start somewhere and so here I am. I don’t see the point in giving references from friends as they would obviously be good but if you want them that is no problem at all. I would prefer a face to face chat so we can get to know each other anyway.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a caring, tidy and joyful nature to your home and give you peace of mind that all is as it should be and hopefully better. I would love sits with animals in particular as I just love their company and personalities. I pride myself on my honest nature and integrity in all areas of my life.

Last updated: 16 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 September 2023
Until: 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023