Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Meticulous, Friendly, Pet-Loving and Well-Travelled House Sitter!

Germany

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 22 June 2024
Until: 22 June 2025

Occupation

Consultant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I've completed several long-term house sits in which I've cared for cats, chickens, dogs, hamsters and horses. I love animals and have had cats, dogs, fish and rabbits as pets. I also enjoy working in the garden, and in Seville, Spain, I completely renovated and maintained the more than 1060 square foot grounds which included lemon, olive, Japanese apple pear, avocado and palm trees, numerous bushes and flowering plants and extensive grassy areas.

I'm a Consultant and hold a Master’s in International Studies in Education from the University of Birmingham in England. Originally from the U.S., I've been living and working overseas for more than twenty years. I speak English and German and have been learning Spanish. An avid walker, I also walked 935 kilometers across northern Spain to complete the walking pilgrimages, Camino de Santiago (Camino Francés), Camino de Finisterre and Camino de Muxía!

Why they want to house sit

I love slow travel and see house sitting as an opportunity to truly immerse myself in your culture!

Their experience

I am an experienced house sitter. I've completed several long-term house sits in which I've cared for cats, chickens, dogs, hamsters and horses and properties with extensive grounds.

What can they bring to the assignment

Responsible and meticulous with a great love of animals of all kinds, I will care for your home, pets and plants as if they were my own!

Last updated: 22 May 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 22 June 2024
Until: 22 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Acerca de el house- pets- plant sitter de Stephanie R Yo estoy muy complacida de que Stephanie R haya estado cuidando de mi casa y mis animales con tanto cariño y mimo.. En mi ausencia, me he sentido completamente confiada y segura de que todo iba a salir bien. Y con los reportes semanales que Stephanie me hacia incluidas fotitos de mis ani.ales mas tranquila y contenta me encontré. Todos en casa te agradeceremos eternamente que hayas pasado un mes cuidando de los chicos, incluidas sus rutinas y sus multiples medicinas que tenian que tomar, de las plantas y el piso en general. Nos encantaría tenerte en el futuro como pet and house sitter. From chava, Ghana, Susi, Lucas y Yuri.

Yurina , Spain, 26 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

Shropshire Housesit

Stephanie came to do a long housesit for me in the summer of 2022 to look after my two cats, Bubble & Squeak. They all seemed to get along very well together and on my return the cats were very relaxed and so had obviously enjoyed her company. Stephanie also took good care of the house and facilitated the workmen in the garden installing a new timber deck. Stephanie was good at keeping in touch with me during her stay. House and cats were in great shape on my return. I have no hesitation in recommending her to future home owners.

Frances, United Kingdom, 21 November, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023