Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, Responsible, Professional For Peace of Mind



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 14 February 2024
Until: 19 November 2024


Writer and Academic


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, I’m Bella, it’s lovely to e-meet you! Thanks for reading my profile. I’m a mature, quiet 47 year old Australian writer and PhD candidate and lover of animals. I've also run an airbnb for ten years, am a pet mum, a house-proud homeowner and landlord. I am a non-smoker, work-from-home all day, reliable, honest and responsible. I am an experienced house sitter, too - I spent a decade in my 20s house sitting and pet caring all over the world. I love looking after pets and adept of handling any domestic issue. I am open to dates and locales but essentially looking for a home to take care of, a quiet place where I can work on my book and enjoy lavishing attention on a furry friend.

Why they want to house sit

I am looking for peace and quiet to write my next book (I work at home 8 hours a day) and complete my PhD (online) - it's a lot of work so love that juxtaposed with caring for pets and lots of cuddles and attention. Although I have always been a cat owner myself, I also love snuggles and walks with dogs and am experienced in elderly dog care (and cuddles).

Their experience

I house/pet sat for a decade in my twenties and am a homeowner and landlord myself. I've looked after a house during a firestorm in Queensland and handled pet emergencies in Palm Springs. Being an traveller myself, I’ve used house sitters for my own home a number of times. I know how comfortable and relieved I feel when I can leave my home in the capable hands of someone mature and loving who I know will genuinely care for my home and pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am honest, a non-smoker, stay at home, house proud, neat and tidy. I love animals and gardens. I’m mature, responsible  and quiet. It brings me joy to keep your home and pets in beautiful condition. I love to maintain a clean, ordered, beautiful environment. I love knowing that you will be returning to a well cared for home and I like to leave flowers, a clean house and happy pets to welcome you home.

Last updated: 13 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 February 2024
Until: 19 November 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023