Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hello from an experienced housesitter from Croatia



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s) – I'm open to learning to care about animals that I have no experience with, for example reptiles, horses, any kind of unusual pets. All welcome! :-)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 October 2023
Until: 1 January 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a mature housesitter with many years of housesitting experience. I've been looking after homes and pets since 2012 and I absolutely love it! I lived in the Pacific for most of the past decade, but at the start of the covid pandemic I returned back to my home Croatia.

I'm a marine scientist with expertise in plastic pollution of the ocean. I've been studying this same depressing topic as part of my Masters degree in Australia and PhD in New Zealand. I continued working as an environmental consultant and today I work mainly remotely, with some fieldwork as well.

Why they want to house sit

I really miss having a pet, which I unfortunately can't have as I'm often on the road, either working online remotely or doing fieldwork. Having a pet to look after and hang out with while working from home is the best thing ever!

Another reason why I love houseitting is because it is a perfect way of traveling and not feeling like a tourist. I love getting to know the place by living in a local home. It feels completely different than being a tourist in a hotel/motel/hostel.

Their experience

I started housesitting when I moved to the Pacific in 2011. First, I looked after my friends' houses and then slowly learned about housesitting websites and have done it since. My main housesitting website is Kiwihousesitters and I provide my profile from there with all the references I gathered over the years. In New Zealand, while doing a PhD at the University of Auckland, most of my time I housesat, which was absolutely wonderful! It made my life so much richer.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring comfort to the owners that everything will be fine while they are away. I'm very responsible when it comes to animals and I'm clean and well organised. I take photos and email the owners regularly, for their peace of mind. Or whatever else is required from me!

I have a police check I can provide, if requested.

Last updated: 10 October 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 October 2023
Until: 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023