Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

International Writer and Artist



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I have lived off the grid, so am able to house-sit a home that does not have any ameneties

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 11 February 2024
Until: 22 November 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a writer, filmmaker and artist. I've lived all over the world (India, Austria, Germany, Ireland), and have lived in all walks of life - from mansions to clay huts.
I recently lived in a cottage in Ireland, where there was no running water, no internet, and no heat - and it was the best experience of my life! I was able to fix up the house, and help make it into a better space for the owner, which was a great sense of satisfaction.

I have also lived and worked on farms, so I am familiar with most livestock. I know how to milk goats, take care of chickens, and can even tend to cattle.

I love animals, and have had pets all my life. I've recently lost my dog Pixie (whom you can see in the photos), so there is a huge big pet-shaped hole in my soul right now.

I love travelling, I live and work completely independently and there is not a single problem that doesn't have a solution.

I speak English and German, but can communicate sufficiently in French and Hindi, and am willing to learn any other language.

I am completely 100% flexible, and available worldwide.
I'm a non-smoker and don't drink or go out. I'm 31.

Why they want to house sit

As an artist, I am not bound to one place. Travelling and living in different spaces has always been a huge part of my life. I work remotely, so there is no need for me to stay in a specific place.

I love helping people and making connections, and I think house and pet sitting is a great way of combining my passions.

Their experience

Yes. I've house sat for several people in the past. References are available on request.

I can also do gardening work as well as some minor maintenance and home improvement work. I also have experience with livestock.

What can they bring to the assignment

A wealth of understanding about pets and animals, as well as a thorough understanding about gardening, house maintenance, home improvements, handiwork, and housework.

Last updated: 11 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 February 2024
Until: 22 November 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


Kanturk house sit.

We welcomed Ronika into our home on the 19 'th December and sadly we said goodbye to her on January 8'th. Ronika became part of the family immediately and fitted in straight away. She adored our three dogs. We left our house very happy and reassured that both the house and dogs were in safe hands. Ronika contacted us regularly with updates and videos of their daily exploits and adventures. We couldn't have asked or expected for anything more. We returned to a clean house, lovely meal and very happy dogs. We have invited Ronika back to do as many sits as possible for us in 2024. We so look forward to hosting her again. Anyone who chooses Ronika for their housesit won't be disappointed. We can guarantee that as we recommend without hesitation. Catherine/Mike.

Catherine, Ireland, 08 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023