Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Minder Available



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 19 October 2024
Until: 19 October 2025
(see their busy times below)


Retired professor.


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a retired professor who loves the companionship of
animals, but I don’t have my own because I also love to travel. I began sitting during the pandemic while we were working remotely, and I it was great. The pets like it because I'm home with them all day every day, and I like it because of the companionship.

I have a vehicle (in Canada), I don’t smoke, and I am in bed by nine most evenings. Through four years of continuous sitting, I haven't canceled a sit, hosted a guest, or had harm come to a pet or a home.

Why they want to house sit

I am an animal lover interested in sitting because of the companionship of the animals.

Their experience

I have been house and pet-sitting through TrustedHousesitters since 2020, and I have just added a MindMyHouse account to identify more sitting opportunities. After 20 sits, I have an average rating of 5 (out of 5). In reviews, pet-parents write about my genuine affection for their animals, my commitment to communication, and my dependability. I can provide contact information for previous sits, and I can provide a copy of a recent criminal record check.

What can they bring to the assignment

Maturity, experience, and a love of pets.

Last updated: 13 December 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 October 2024
Until: 19 October 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2023 to 18 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023