Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

NYC-Born & Bred Expat Available for International Home & Pet Care!



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 April 2024
Until: 1 January 2030


Teaching Artist | Writer | Singer | Performer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

i am a proud former lifelong NYC resident & current permanent expat travelling full-time. i am independent, resourceful & incredibly self-sufficient.

i value direct, clear communication so i am set up to successfully care for pets & homes. this includes feeding schedules, vet contacts, and detailed house care info.

it's also absolutely vital for me to stay in a clean house. my expectation is that a house will be clean before my arrival and i will leave it as it was found in line with the instructions given.

i offer reviews via my other platforms, references, background checks & 2-way interviews with lots of questions to vouch for my character & care.

most of all, respect & boundaries are of utmost importance to me. if one is nitpicky, nosy, suspicious, or generally cynical, i suggest choosing a better suited sitter. i also treat this as a professional exchange and not an inroad for a personal relationship. i lead a very intentional and solitary life and housesitting is simply a means for me to travel.

Why they want to house sit

i value traveling in a way that is as sustainable & ethical as possible, centering local people, businesses, etc. i also love animals so much and being able to have furry companions in new places makes each location feel like home right off the bat.

i also travel to immerse myself in the local culture, hopefully surrounded largely by local people. i want to need to practice the language & maintain a sense of humility recognizing that i am a guest.

Their experience

yes! i have sat for cats, dogs, bunnies, plants, etc. in multiple cities and for different types of homeowners.

What can they bring to the assignment

my respect for homes, love of animals, clear & direct communication, kindness, and hopefully the peace of mind one needs when leaving behind what is precious to them to be fully present as they themselves travel.

Last updated: 26 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 April 2024
Until: 1 January 2030

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Highly Recommend!

Sarita watched our place, 2 cats and 1 dog (10 months old) for a week and did a great job. Our place was better than we left it and our animals can be a handful. Very communicative too!

Matthew, United States, 28 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023