Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital Nomad with flexible hours & dates to care for your pets and look after your home



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 27 November 2023
Until: 25 August 2024
(see their busy times below)


Consultant for Language, Culture and Coaching


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Karin a German-American looking for friendly, nice people in different places who will let me take good care of their pets and homes while they are away.

We own rental properties and I also used to sublet my apartment in New York City, so I know both sides of the coin.

Mind My House references: I recently completed my first successful MMH assignment looking after three cats, chickens and roosters and have further assignments coming up, so if you'd prefer references directly from here, please check back soon or contact me directly and I'll connect you to past hosts.

Why they want to house sit

As a digital nomad, I like to combine working and living in different places. My work hours are flexible so I can accommodate your pet(s) needs. But the best part is that I really like animals and enjoy meeting and caring for them.

Although I'm fairly new to Mind My House, I have been pet sitting and house sitting on referral for many years (see below).

Their experience

My experience:
Having lived in the U.S. and Germany, I have extensive experience in:

Pet sitting: I’ve cared for dogs (large and small), cats (friendly and shy), chickens (best eggs I’ve ever eaten), roosters, horses, rabbits, and fish. I'm also familiar with administering medications and feeding special diets.

House Sitting: Apartments, penthouses, small farms and single-family homes, including a historic landmark and a converted barn.

Locations: USA - New York City, Washington D.C., Arizona, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey; Germany - Berlin, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Hannover, Heidelberg.

Some of the animals I've cared for include:
Murphy & Luna, Roxy & Bruno, Brooklyn & Buddha, Columbus, Peake, Paco & Pele, Elton, Janus & Tikka, Bella & Molly, Paulchen & Oscar, Cashew, Sophie, Harry, Seamus & Bella & Lola, Leo & Rufus, Patty & Leila & Mary, Wilbour & Charlotte, Kendall, January, February, Clemetine, Squeaker.

Who they are and stories of my time with them available on request as well as references (written/video call) from homeowners & pet parents ;)

What can they bring to the assignment

I genuinely like animals and always bond with them, so yours will be well cared for. I am honest, responsible, quiet and neat and will do the 'usual house chores' such as watering plants, airing the apartment (the classic German lüften), monitoring your mailbox and anything else specific to your home.

Because I work remotely, I'm very flexible with dates and available for short and long term assignments when reliable, fast internet is provided.

If you'd like to talk more to see if we're a good fit, I can send you a Zoomlink or we can talk on the phone.

Please feel free to contact me with any other information you may need. I look forward to meeting you and your pets :)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 27 November 2023
Until: 25 August 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
12 December 2023 to 17 December 2023, 22 December 2023 to 4 January 2024, 9 January 2024 to 22 January 2024, 8 February 2024 to 8 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 November 2023