Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mellow Librarian Loves Furry Friends & New Experiences

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – I have had so many different pets through the years and loved them all! I am proud to have given them all a very loving home - currently living with 3 wonderful dogs of varying ages. My greatest experience is with fish - fresh water as well as salt water

Police check

They have a police check


From: 29 February 2024
Until: 31 December 2026
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I'm a 61-year-old librarian who loves exploring new surroundings, whether walkable historic towns, nature to immerse myself in, an artsy city, or quaint country locale. We currently have three dogs - a Pudelpointer puppy, a 5-year-old Vizsla, and an 8-year-old Llewellen Setter, but we've also had Chihuahuas for years, the eldest recently passing at the age of 17+. We love our furry friends! Before I married my hubby 7 years ago, I always had cats and love them very much. Alas, he is allergic so we don't live with any - I miss them and will enjoy their company very much, too. I love the idea of this win-win arrangement that provides you the comfort of a responsible, caring person to watch over your home and pets while providing me with the opportunity to experience new surroundings while enjoying either rejuvenating solitude while communing with new furry friends - brilliant!

I should also share that I am a non-smoker.

Why they want to house sit

I'm in an online community of solo female travelers over fifty and another member mentioned this approach to travel - I'd never heard of it and just love the idea. My husband and I enjoy traveling together and I've always enjoyed solo travel, as well - this seems like a wonderful way to travel solo, immersed in a real community and a real home. I much prefer that approach to staying in resorts or in any way removed from the culture of an area. I'm super reliable - perhaps even boring in my homebody tendencies - and would settle into a peaceful routine while caring for your home and furry family members. I'd walk and explore nearby but don't aspire to go far - it's all about experiencing another way to live whether the differences are cultural or environmental - language, food, home structure, surrounding flora and fauna, weather, music and arts, wildlife... I'll thoroughly enjoy expanding my horizons while protecting and caring for your home and pets.

Their experience

I've always had pets - fish, cats, and dogs, rabbits, turtles - my entire life. I'm also a bird-nerd and have elaborate set ups in my yard to care for them (feeders, baths, nesting materials, etc.) I grew up in a rural area and hung around on friends' farms a great deal and helped out with farm animals and chores, too. I'm also a homeowner several times over now, so know my way around troubleshooting any issues. For 15 years, I lived in an historic row home so am very experienced with All Things Quirky & Historic, as well. I've done house and pet sitting informally for friends many times through the years, but this is my first dive into an online sitter/homeowner site.

What can they bring to the assignment

While you can't see testimonials here about me yet, if you are on Airbnb, I can share my reviews from renting homes there. All positive ratings that rave about my tidiness and conscientiousness besides that I'm a positive person to interact with.
I'm a no-drama person - super responsible, very neat and clean. I love quiet and reading, sketching, watercolor painting, creative writing - which is how I'd be spending any spare time in your home, besides being outdoors a great deal. I love the outdoors and, weather permitting, would spend a good deal of time outside - love walking dogs and/or exploring.
I'm honest, direct and a good communicator - you could rely on me to balance self-sufficiency with good sense about keeping you in the loop about goings on.
I adore animals, truly enjoy their company and find caring for them very fulfilling and joyful.

Last updated: 29 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 February 2024
Until: 31 December 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
24 March 2024 to 31 March 2024, 7 June 2024 to 9 June 2024, 26 April 2024 to 28 April 2024, 16 June 2024 to 22 June 2024, 23 November 2024 to 7 December 2024, 18 December 2024 to 4 January 2025, 28 September 2024 to 30 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023